Event Policy:

NEID sponsored events are only open to NEID members and their guests unless otherwise noted. They are intended to serve as a space for donors to engage in conversation, learning, and networking without being approached for funding or services. NEID sponsored events have a strict “no solicitation” policy.


Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Expert Analysis – Agroecology Takes a Big Step Forward on the World Stage

June 13 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm

In April, agroecology received a big boost at the FAO’s Second International Symposium on Agroecology.

More than 700 participants attended the symposium from around the globe. Seventy-two governments were represented. And the FAO Director-General José Graziano da Silva concluded that “it is time for agroecology to receive greater attention on the world stage…It’s time to scale-up the implementation of agroecology.” The event marked a new moment for agroecology.

At the symposium, the AgroEcology Fund, McKnight Foundation, and the Global Alliance for the Future of Food brought together philanthropic, bi-lateral and multi-lateral donors to discuss strategies to accelerate agroecological transitions.

Come learn about what happened at the symposium and more importantly, what are the opportunities to build on a growing momentum to transform our food systems.

Please join us for insightful analysis and discussion with FAO staff, IPES-Food, Coventry University, the Global Alliance for the Future of Food, and the AgroEcology Fund. Bring your questions, ideas and excitement!

Wednesday 13 June 2018

8:00 am PDT | 10:00 am CDT | 11:00 am EDT | 5:00 pm CEST

Call-in instructions will be circulated prior to the webinar.

Both the AgroEcology Fund and the Global Alliance for the Future of Food have written blogs on the symposium:

For more information click, RSVP NOW.

Endorsed by NEID Member Daniel Moss

Details

Date:
June 13
Time:
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Event Categories:
,

To post your event on the NEID calendar please email neid@neidonors.org with the event title, date, time, description, and RSVP link.